Sustainability

We take responsibility and act sustainably

We are aware that our actions have an impact on people, animals and the environment.

That is why sustainability is more than just a trend for us - it is a central part of our corporate values.

Our commitment to environmental and climate protection is mirrored in our daily actions. We focus on environmentally conscious practices and are constantly looking for ways to reduce our ecological footprint.

We also actively support social projects and are committed to a fair and sustainable society. We firmly believe that companies have a responsibility to our community and are therefore committed to the well-being of our employees and society as a whole.

 

 

Our sustainability management is based on the three principles of sustainability.

These three principles form the base of our strategy and determine our actions in all areas of the company.

Economy

We understand that ODM is not only responsible for its own profits, but also for the well-being of society as a whole. A strong economic performance is therefore not only a goal for us, but also an obligation.

We strive to create long-term value for our stakeholders. Through sound financial planning and transparent business practices, we create trust and stability in our company and in the economy as a whole.

We also recognise that successful economic performance must not come at the expense of others.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Social

We have a responsibility to our employees, customers, suppliers and the communities in which we operate. We want to create a safe, inclusive and respectful working environment in which diversity is valued and encouraged. We invest in the well-being of our employees and promote their personal and professional development through fair working conditions, fair pay and continuous training.
We are also actively involved in the community and support social projects and initiatives. We believe in the importance of corporate citizenship and strive to make a positive contribution, be it through donations or partnerships with charitable organisations.
Our social responsibility also extends to our supply chain and our customer relationships. We strive for fair and transparent business practices and are committed to upholding human rights and labour standards along our entire value chain.

Ecology

We are aware of the impact of our actions on the environment and strive to use natural resources responsibly and minimise our ecological footprint. This includes reducing emissions, using energy and resources efficiently, minimising waste and promoting the circular economy.

We strive for continuous improvement and innovation by investing in environmentally friendly technologies and processes. We set ourselves targets to reduce our environmental impact and regularly monitor our progress.

We are also actively involved in our own projects that help to preserve the ecosystem and combat climate change.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             

We are committed to responsible and sustainable action for a better future for generations to come.

We follow ethical standards and are committed to fair working conditions, fair pay and a responsible supply chain.

We see social responsibility not only as an obligation, but also as an opportunity to make a positive contribution by promoting social justice, inclusion and sustainability.

 

Our Social Engagement

Every year, we support several social projects in the region through donations or participation in events with a charitable purpose. In 2023 and 2024, these included the following campaigns:

Donation to the Betze Engel in favour of various social projects

Donation to Vor-Tour der Hoffnung e.V.

Donation to the Sterntaler children's hospice in Speyer

Participation in the "Lautrer Lebenslauf", whose registration fees benefit the "Mum/Dad has cancer" project

Donation to Life assistance Bad Dürkheim

Various donations in kind to regional associations

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

Donation to the Sterntaler children's hospice

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

Donation to Life assistance Bad Dürkheim

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

Donations handed over to Betze Engel

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

Donation to Vor-Tour der Hoffnung e.V.

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

Participation in the "Lautrer Lebenslauf" (neon green running shirts)

Our Sustainability Mission Statement

Economic Action

As part of the ASS Group, we have grown continuously since 2019. Our business activities are characterised by transparency, efficiency and sustainability. For us, economic success always means taking responsibility.

Ethical Behaviour

Compliance with all applicable laws and regulations at European, federal, state and local level is a matter of course for us in order to ensure our business success. We do not tolerate any form of bribery and/or corruptibility, the acceptance and/or granting of advantages or insider trading in any form and actively promote our anti-corruption rules to our business partners. We attach great importance to the protection of privacy and data protection. We ensure compliance with applicable data protection regulations and that sensitive data is handled securely and confidentially. We respect human rights, personal rights and the dignity of our employees and all third parties. We are committed to protecting the rights of workers at local, national and global level. We strictly condemn and do not tolerate any form of child labour, forced labour, all forms of modern slavery and human trafficking, as well as any form of exploitation.

Social Responsibility

Our regional connections mean that we actively support and strengthen the communities in which we operate. We are committed to the economy in the region by creating local jobs, favouring materials from regional producers and sourcing our food from local farms. We are also involved in various social projects in our region.

Through targeted donations and partnerships, we support organisations and initiatives that are committed to the well-being and development of our community. We firmly believe that community involvement and solidarity form the basis for a strong society worth living in.

Another important aspect of our social responsibility is our contribution to regional economic development. We are actively committed to creating and maintaining jobs in our region. By choosing our location and sourcing materials from the region, we support local companies and help to strengthen the local economy.

 

Employees

The employees at ODM are our most important resource and capital. They make the company's success possible. We offer secure jobs, attractive remuneration and flexible working time models that support a healthy work-life balance. We ensure a safe and ergonomic working environment through regular safety inspections and our integrated occupational safety management system. We also promote health by offering healthy eating options and active breaks. We give our employees space for personal development and to help shape their workplace. Team orientation and the associated sense of togetherness as well as personal responsibility are important in order to be able to identify with the company's principles. We expect our employees to be willing to go above and beyond, to initiate change and to develop and advance the company. Training and further education programmes as well as open communication help us to define and implement common corporate goals. Respect, fairness and collegial behaviour are an integral part of our corporate philosophy and are exemplified by our managers on a daily basis. At ODM, we believe in equal opportunities and reject any form of discrimination.

Resource Management and Climate change

In the provision of our services and the manufacture of our products
we pay attention to energy-saving, resource-conserving handling and processing of materials and consumables. We strive to continuously reduce negative environmental impacts by regularly taking appropriate measures to minimise and eliminate sources of CO² emissions and/or other pollutants as far as possible. We have defined specific measures for this in our environmental protection concept.

ODM is committed to continuously improving resource productivity and energy efficiency throughout the entire value creation cycle and at the same time reducing or eliminating the impact on the environment and climate. We use a life cycle analysis to evaluate energy and resource efficiency. In doing so, we evaluate procurement, production and the expected service life and disposal, reuse and/or recycling. Due to our take-back promise, when disposing of our products we attach particular importance to separating the components according to their disposal categories and obtaining proof of proper disposal from certified waste management companies in order to be able to map a complete product life cycle. Our management approach is based on the ISO 9001 quality management system, while our sustainability and environmental management system is based on ISO 14001 and ISO 26000.

Product Responsibility

We develop first-class audio solutions for our customers challenges. To do this, we seek a wide range of perspectives and constantly develop our products and services in a way that makes us proud. Our mission is to provide our customers with safe, high-quality and reliable products of impeccable quality, with respect for the environment and people. Our products themselves are non-toxic and recyclable due to their nature and raw material composition. Their longevity also helps to conserve resources. We pursue the idea of manufacturing products locally, granting licences and establishing local supply chains. This offers many advantages for the regional economy, the environment and the community.

Customer Orientation

We analyse customer needs through regular exchanges with our customers and needs analyses of our target group. We closely incorporate these into the development and further development of our products. As a loyal and flexible partner, we want to react quickly to changes in demand and offer suitable solutions. We orientate ourselves on the market, take this as a minimum requirement and exceed these requirements with innovative and future-oriented, customised solutions. Through an optimised and well thought-out maintenance and repair process, we guarantee a long service life of the products and the latest state of the art through regular updates.

Supply Chain

We prefer to work with regional or national suppliers. However, due to material availability, this may extend to Europe or beyond in rare cases. We focus on transparency and partnership. We are in close and regular dialogue with our suppliers regarding quality, availability and origin. Compliance with the ten principles of the UN Global Compact and due diligence obligations along the supply chain play a central role in this. Due to our flexibility with regard to customer orders, we also expect a high degree of flexibility from our suppliers. Quality and quantity, but also energy efficiency, are therefore of great importance for our procurement process.

Continuous Improvement

ODM is committed to progress and continuous improvement processes in all areas of the company. Customer feedback, internal quality assurance and suggestions for improvement from our employees help us to identify potential for improvement and develop suitable measures. We also look at current, innovative work systems, techniques and methods, such as ‘Industry 4.0’, in order to implement them successfully and thus achieve added value in our workflows and processes.

Sustainability Report

The reports document ODM's sustainability efforts. They contain important facts and key figures from the reporting periods:

 

1 January 2022 - 31 December 2022    ODM Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2022

1 January 2023 - 31 December 2023 in progress...

 

Die Nachhaltigkeitsberichte wurden weitestgehend nach dem CSR-Standard erstellt. Zudem dienen die Sustainable Development Goals der Vereinten Nationen und die 10 Prinzipien der UN Global Compact als Richtlinie zur Erreichung unserer Ziele.

 

 

Life cycle - the life cycle of our products

We want to offer all our customers climate-friendly and recyclable products.

An important condition for this is a sustainable supply chain. This includes not only the procurement of raw materials, but also the processing in our company, the transportation of the products and its use by our customers.

We place great value in the long lifespan and reparability of our products. We also ensure that the use of our products does not have a negative impact on the environment.

An intensive exchange with our manufacturers and suppliers of recycled or recyclable raw materials helps us to continuously optimize our products and their properties.
We also constantly optimize our own production processes wherever possible.

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

PLA from corn starch

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

PLA granulate

Our Certifications And Awards

Management Systems

Quality Management to ISO 9001

Certificate german

Certificate english

Information Management to ISO 27001

 

Occupational Safety Management to ISO 45001

Certificate german 

Certificates and Quality Seals

Silver Medal in the EcoVadis Rating 2024

 

Auszeichnungen

Red Dot Design Award 23/24

 

 

Contact person

Anne Gomez Lauro

Anne Gomez Lauro

Sustainability Management

E-Mail: anne.gomez@odm-gmbh.com
Phone: +49 6356 9621-0

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir übernehmen Verantwortung und handeln nachhaltig

Wir sind uns bewusst, dass unser Handeln Auswirkung auf Menschen, Tiere und die Umwelt hat.

Deshalb ist Nachhaltigkeit für uns mehr als nur ein Trend – es ist ein zentraler Bestandteil unserer Unternehmenswerte.

Unser Engagement für Umwelt- und Klimaschutz spiegelt sich in unserem täglichen Handeln wider. Wir setzen auf umweltbewusste Praktiken und suchen kontinuierlich nach Möglichkeiten, unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck zu reduzieren.

Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir aktiv soziale Projekte und setzen uns für eine gerechte und zukunftsfähige Gesellschaft ein. Wir glauben fest daran, dass Unternehmen eine Verantwortung für die Gemeinschaft tragen und engagieren uns daher für das Wohl unserer Mitarbeitenden und der Gesellschaft als Ganzes.

 

 

Unser Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement basiert auf den 3 Säulen der Nachhaltigkeit.

Diese 3 Säulen bilden das Fundament unserer Strategie und bestimmen unser Handeln in allen Bereichen des Unternehmens.

Ökonomie

Wir verstehen, dass ODM nicht nur für die eigenen Gewinne verantwortlich ist, sondern auch für das Wohlergehen der Gesellschaft als Ganzes. Eine starke wirtschaftliche Performance ist daher für uns nicht nur ein Ziel, sondern auch eine Verpflichtung.

Wir streben danach langfristige Werte zu schaffen für unsere Stakeholder. Durch eine solide finanzielle Planung und transparente Geschäftspraktiken schaffen wir Vertrauen und Stabilität in unserem Unternehmen und in der Wirtschaft insgesamt.

Wir erkennen auch an, dass eine erfolgreiche wirtschaftliche Performance nicht auf Kosten anderer gehen darf.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Soziales

Wir tragen Verantwortung für unsere Mitarbeitenden, Kunden, Lieferanten und die Gemeinschaft, in der wir tätig sind. Wir wollen eine sichere, inklusive und respektvolle Arbeitsumgebung schaffen, in der Vielfalt geschätzt und gefördert wird. Durch faire Arbeitsbedingungen, gerechte Entlohnung und kontinuierliche Weiterbildung investieren wir in das Wohlergehen unserer Mitarbeitenden und fördern ihre persönliche und berufliche Entwicklung.
Darüber hinaus engagieren wir uns aktiv in der Gemeinschaft und unterstützen soziale Projekte und Initiativen. Wir glauben an die Bedeutung von Corporate Citizenship und sind bestrebt, einen positiven Beitrag zu leisten, sei es durch Spenden oder Partnerschaften mit gemeinnützigen Organisationen.
Unsere soziale Verantwortung erstreckt sich auch auf unsere Lieferkette und unsere Kundenbeziehungen. Wir streben nach fairen und transparenten Geschäftspraktiken und setzen uns für die Einhaltung von Menschenrechten und Arbeitsstandards entlang unserer gesamten Wertschöpfungskette ein.

Ökologie

Wir sind uns der Auswirkungen unserer Handlungen auf die Umwelt bewusst und streben danach, verantwortungs-voll mit den natürlichen Ressourcen umzugehen und unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck zu minimieren. Dies umfasst die Reduzierung von Emissionen, den effizienten Einsatz von Energie und Ressourcen, die Minimierung von Abfall und die Förderung der Kreislaufwirtschaft.

Durch Investitionen in umweltfreundliche Technologien und Prozesse streben wir nach kontinuierlicher Verbesserung und Innovation. Wir setzen uns Ziele zur Reduzierung unserer Umweltauswirkungen und überwachen unsere Fortschritte regelmäßig.

Darüber hinaus engagieren wir uns aktiv in eigene Projekte, die zur Erhaltung des Ökosystems und zur Bekämpfung des Klimawandels beitragen.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                             

Wir setzen uns mit verantwortungsbewusstem und nachhaltigem Handeln für eine bessere Zukunft kommender Generationen ein.

Wir halten uns an ethische Standards und setzen uns für faire Arbeitsbedingungen, gerechte Entlohnung und eine verantwortungsvolle Lieferkette ein.

Wir betrachten die soziale Verantwortung nicht nur als Verpflichtung, sondern auch als Chance, einen positiven Beitrag zu leisten, indem wir uns für soziale Gerechtigkeit, Inklusion und Nachhaltigkeit einsetzen.

 

Unser soziales Engagement

Wir unterstützen jedes Jahr mehrere soziale Projekte in der Region durch Spenden oder der Teilnahme an Veranstaltungen mit einem wohltätigen Zweck. Im Jahr 2023 und 2024 waren dies unter anderem folgende Aktionen:

Spende an den Betze Engel zu Gunsten div. sozialer Projekte

Spende an Vor-Tour der Hoffnung e.V.

Spende an das Kinderhospiz Sterntaler in Speyer

Teilnahme am „Lautrer Lebenslauf“, dessen Anmeldegebühren dem Projekt „Mama/Papa hat Krebs“ zugutekommt

Spende an die Lebenshilfe Bad Dürkheim

div. Sachspenden an regionale Vereine

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

Spendenübergabe Lebenshilfe Bad Dürkheim

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

Spendenübergabe an Betze Engel

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

Spendenübergabe Vor-Tour der Hoffnung e.V.

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

Teilnahme am „Lautrer Lebenslauf“ (neon grüne Laufshirts)

Unser Nachhaltigkeitsleitbild

Wirtschaftliches Handeln

Als Teil der ASS-Gruppe, sind wir seit 2019 kontinuierlich gewachsen. Unser wirtschaftliches Handeln ist geprägt von Transparenz, Effizienz und Nachhaltigkeit. Wirtschaftlicher Erfolg bedeutet für uns auch immer, Verantwortung zu übernehmen.

Ethisches Handeln

Die Einhaltung aller geltenden Gesetze und Vorschriften auf europäischer, Bundes-, Landes- und kommunaler Ebene ist für uns selbstverständlich, um unseren Geschäftserfolg zu sichern. Wir tolerieren keine Form von Bestechung und/oder Bestechlichkeit, Vorteilsannahme und/oder Vorteilsgewährung sowie Insider-Handel in jeder Form und vertreten unsere Antikorruptionsregeln auch aktiv gegenüber unseren Geschäftspartnern. Der Schutz der Privatsphäre und des Datenschutzes hat für uns einen hohen Stellenwert. Wir und achten auf die Einhaltung geltender Datenschutzbestimmungen und darauf, dass sensible Daten sicher und vertraulich behandelt werden. Wir achten die Menschenrechte, die Persönlichkeitsrechte und die Würde unserer Mitarbeitenden und aller Dritter. Wir setzen uns für den Schutz der Rechte von Arbeitskräften auf lokaler, nationaler und globaler Ebene ein. Jegliche Form von Kinderarbeit, Zwangsarbeit, alle Formen moderner Sklaverei und Menschenhandel, ebenso jede Form von Ausbeutung wird von uns strikt verurteilt und nicht toleriert.

Gesellschaftliche Verantwortung

Auf Grund unserer regionalen Verbundenheit tragen wir aktiv dazu bei, die Gemeinschaft, in der wir tätig sind, zu unterstützen und zu stärken. Wir setzen uns für die Wirtschaft in der Region ein, indem wir lokal Arbeitsplätze schaffen, Material bevorzugt von regionalen Produzenten beziehen und unsere Lebensmittel von lokalen landwirtschaftlichen Betrieben beziehen.

Zusätzlich engagieren wir uns in verschiedenen sozialen Projekten in unserer Region. Durch gezielte Spenden und Partnerschaften unterstützen wir Organisationen und Initiativen, die sich für das Wohl und die Entwicklung unserer Gemeinschaft einsetzen. Wir glauben fest daran, dass gemeinschaftliches Engagement und Solidarität die Grundlagen für eine starke und lebenswerte Gesellschaft bilden.

Ein weiterer wichtiger Aspekt unserer gesellschaftlichen Verantwortung ist unser Beitrag zur regionalen Wirtschaftsentwicklung. Wir setzen uns aktiv dafür ein, Arbeitsplätze in unserer Region zu schaffen und zu erhalten. Durch die Wahl unseres Standorts und den Bezug von Materialien aus der Region unterstützen wir lokale Unternehmen und tragen zur Stärkung der Wirtschaft vor Ort bei.

 

Mitarbeitende

Die Mitarbeitenden bei ODM sind die wichtigste Ressource und das Kapital. Sie ermöglichen den unternehmerischen Erfolg. Wir bieten Ihnen sichere Arbeitsplätze, attraktive Vergütungen und flexible Arbeitszeitmodell, welche eine gesunde Work-Life-Balance unterstützen. Durch regelmäßige Sicherheitsbegehungen und unser integriertes Arbeitssicherheitsmanagement stellen wir ein sicheres und ergonomisches Arbeitsumfeld sicher. Zudem fördern wir die Gesundheit durch die Möglichkeit gesunder Ernährung und aktiven Pausen. Wir gehen unseren Mitarbeitenden Raum zur persönlichen Entfaltung und zur Mitgestaltung ihres Arbeitsplatzes. Teamorientierung sowie das damit verbundene Wir-Gefühl, aber auch Eigenverantwortung sind wichtig, um sich mit den Grundsätzen des Unternehmens identifizieren zu können. Wir erwarten von unseren Mitarbeitenden die Bereitschaft über sich hinaus zu wachsen, Veränderungen anzustoßen und das Unternehmen weiterzuentwickeln und voranzubringen. Aus- und Weiterbildungsprogramme, sowie eine offene Kommunikation helfen uns dabei, gemeinsame Unternehmensziele zu definieren und umzusetzen. Respekt, Fairness und kollegialer Umgang sind integraler Bestandteil unserer Unternehmensphilosophie und werden von unseren Führungskräften täglich vorgelebt. Bei ODM setzen wir auf Chancengleichheit und lehnen jegliche Form von Diskriminierung ab.

Ressourcennutzung und Klimawandel

Bei der Erbringung unserer Dienstleistungen und der Fertigung unserer Produkte
achten wir auf eine energiesparende, ressourcenschonende Handhabung und Verarbeitung von Materialien und Betriebsstoffen. Wir streben nach einer kontinuierlichen Reduktion negativer Umweltauswirkungen, indem wir versuchen Quellen von CO²-Emmissionen und/oder anderen Schadstoffen regelmäßig durch angemessene Maßnahmen zu minimieren und weitestgehend zu beseitigen. In unserem Umweltschutzkonzept haben wir konkrete Maßnahmen dazu festgelegt.

ODM verpflichtet sich, die Ressourcenproduktivität und Energieeffizienz im gesamten Wertschöpfungskreislauf kontinuierlich zu steigern und gleichermaßen die Belastungen auf die Umwelt und das Klima zu reduzieren bzw. ganz zu vermeiden. Mithilfe einer Life-Cycle-Analyse bewerten wir die Energie- und Ressourceneffizienz. Dabei bewerten wir Beschaffung, Produktion, sowie die erwartete Lebensdauer und Entsorgung bzw. Wiederverwendung und/oder -verwertung. Auf Grund unseres Rücknahmeversprechens legen wir bei der Entsorgung unserer Produkte besonders großen Wert darauf, die Bauteile nach ihre Entsorgungskategorien sortenrein zu trennen und Nachweise über die fachgerechte Entsorgung der zertifizierten Entsorgungsfachbetriebe zu erhalten, um so einen Lückenlosen Produktlebenszyklus abbilden zu können. Unser Managementansatz stützt sich auf das Qualitätsmanagement ISO 9001. Unser Nachhaltigkeits- und Umweltmanagement wurde anlehnende an die ISO 14001 und ISO 26000 aufgebaut.

Produktverantwortung

Wir entwickeln erstklassige Audiolösungen für die Herausforderungen unserer Kunden. Dafür suchen wir vielfältige Perspektiven und entwickeln unsere Produkte und Services stetig in einer Weise weiter, die uns stolz macht. Unser Anspruch ist es, unseren Kunden sichere, qualitativ hochwertige und zuverlässige Produkte von einwandfreier Qualität, mit Rücksicht auf die Umwelt und den Menschen zu bieten. Unsere Produkte selbst sind aufgrund ihrer Beschaffenheit und Rohstoffzusammensetzung schadstofffrei und recycelbar. Ihre Langlebigkeit trägt darüber hinaus zur Ressourcenschonung bei. Wir verfolgen die Idee, Produkte regional vor Ort zu fertigen, Lizenzen zu vergeben und lokale Lieferketten zu etablieren. Dies bietet viele Vorteile für die regionale Wirtschaft, die Umwelt und die Gemeinschaft.

Kundenorientierung

Durch regelmäßigen Austausch mit unseren Kunden und Bedarfsanalyse unserer Zielgruppe analysieren wir die Kundenbedürfnisse. Diese beziehen wir in die Entwicklung und Weiterentwicklung unserer Produkte eng mit ein. Als zuverlässiger und flexibler Partner wollen wir somit schnell auf Änderungen im Bedarf reagieren und passende Lösungen anbieten. Wir orientieren uns am Markt, nehmen dies als Mindestanforderung und übertreffen durch innovative und zukunftsorientierte, maßgeschneiderte Lösungen diese Anforderungen. Durch einen optimalen und durchdachten Wartungs- und Instandsetzungsprozess, garantieren wir für eine lange Lebensdauer der Produkte und den neuesten Stand der Technik, durch regelmäßige Updates.

Lieferkette

Wir arbeiten bevorzugt mit regionalen bzw. nationalen Lieferanten. Auf Grund von Materialverfügbarkeiten kann sich dies jedoch in seltenen Fällen auf Europa oder darüber hinaus ausdehnen. Dabei setzen wir auf Transparenz und Partnerschaft. Wir stehen in engen und regelmäßigen Austausch mit unseren Lieferanten bezüglich Qualität, Verfügbarkeit und Herkunft. Die Einhaltung der zehn Prinzipien des UN Global Compact und der Sorgfaltspflichten entlang der Lieferkette spielen dabei eine zentrale Rolle. Auf Grund unserer Flexibilität bezüglich der Kundenaufträge, erwarten wir ebenfalls ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität bei unseren Lieferanten. Qualität und Quantität, aber auch Energieeffizienz sind daher von hoher Bedeutung für unseren Beschaffungsprozess.

Kontinuierliche Verbesserung

ODM setzt auf Fortschritt und kontinuierliche Verbesserungsprozesse in allen Bereichen des Unternehmens. Kundenfeedback, interne Qualitätssicherung und die Verbesserungsvorschläge unserer Mitarbeitenden helfen dabei Verbesserungspotenziale zu identifizieren und geeignete Maßnahmen zu entwickeln. Zudem beschäftigen wir uns mit aktuellen, innovativen Arbeitssystemen, -techniken und -methoden, wie beispielsweise „Industrie 4.0“, um diese erfolgreich implementieren zu können und somit einen Mehrwert in unseren Abläufen und Prozessen zu erzielen.

Nachhaltigkeitsbericht

Die Berichte dokumentieren die Nachhaltigkeitsbemühungen von ODM. Sie enthalten wichtige Fakten und Kennzahlen aus den Berichtszeiträumen:

 

1. Januar 2022 – 31. Dezember 2022    ODM Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2022

1. Januar 2023 – 31. Dezember 2023    in Bearbeitung…

 

Die Nachhaltigkeitsberichte wurden weitestgehend nach dem CSR-Standard erstellt. Zudem dienen die Sustainable Development Goals der Vereinten Nationen und die 10 Prinzipien der UN Global Compact als Richtlinie zur Erreichung unserer Ziele.

 

 

Life-Cycle – der Lebenszyklus unserer Produkte

Wir wollen allen unseren Kunden klimafreundliche und kreislauffähige Produkte anbieten.

Wichtige Voraussetzung hierfür ist eine nachhaltige Lieferkette. Dabei zählt neben der Beschaffung der Rohstoffe auch die Verarbeitung in unserem Unternehmen, der Transport der Produkte und die Nutzung durch unsere Kunden.

Wir legen größten Wert auf eine lange Lebensdauer und Reparierbarkeit unserer Produkte. Außerdem achten wir darauf, dass durch die Nutzung unserer Produkte keine negativen Einflüsse auf die Umwelt entstehen.

Ein intensiver Austausch zu unseren Herstellern und Lieferanten von recycelten bzw.
kreislauffähigen Rohmaterialien dient der stetigen Optimierung unserer Produkte und deren Eigenschaften. Außerdem optimieren wir, wo möglich, unsere eigenen Fertigungsprozesse stetig.

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

PLA aus Maisstärke

Spendenübergabe Kinderhospiz Sterntaler

PLA-Granulat

Unsere Zertifizierungen und Auszeichnungen

Managementsysteme

Qualitätsmanagement nach ISO 9001

Zertifikat deutsch

Zertifikat englisch

Informationsmanagement nach ISO 27001

 

Arbeitsschutzmanagement nach ISO 45001

Zertifikat deutsch 

Zertifikate und Siegel

Silber-Medaille beim EcoVadis-Rating 2024

 

Auszeichnungen

Red Dot Design Award 23/24

 

 

Ansprechpartner/in

Anne Gomez Lauro

Anne Gomez Lauro

Nachhaltigkeitsmanagement / Sustainability Management

E-Mail: anne.gomez@odm-gmbh.com
Telefon: +49 6356 9621-0